December 19, 2007


  • SUNRISE --  SUNSET

    A third shifter, dyed in the wool,
    Up and awake and stirring about,
    As day folk have not had their sleep in full,
    Ere the sun rises, no bull.

    And sights town while day birds sip their java,
    Trying to remember WHY,
    And flow like slow lava,
    To their bed saying goodbye.

    DSCN3396

    And what's more remarkable yet,
    He was still running,
    When the sun had set,

    DSCN3463

    And to top it off,
    Is totally happy,
    Cough, cough,
    Now for a little nappy.
    ---------------------------------
    Make a mark on the wall,
    December 19, 2007 is the day,
    I did more than all,
    An encore ?  NO  --   I say !
     

Comments (9)

  • Ha! This is so GREAT!!! I'm smiling!

    Happy Thursday to you!!!

    Hugs,

  • Happy Happy Thursday and a wonderful Christmas season to you Doug.

    May your christmas be filled with laughter and joy.

    Hugs*

  • Did more what?  Sent you an email that will have you spitting your coffee on the monitor.

  • Have the best Christmas ever. Judi

  • Beautiful to see the two moods in the skyline. 

    Wishing you and yours a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.  Santa is on his way to Virginia for a while.

    Becca

  • These are fantastic pictures, Doug! They create such a mood.

    I wish you and your family a wonderful Christmas. And ooh yes, I'll let you know about the T. shirts I'm going to have printed.

  • That top photograph is so pretty. It is kind of eerie in its beauty, the green looks almost haunted, yet so serene. You have a good eye for picture taking!

  • "while birds sip their java"... beautifully put... what is on the right side of the first posted picture?? looks like a gust of dirt/ leaves/ etc. I love Sunsets more because it's when I'm most alert and I see better and more clearly in the midst of the evening sky. Sunrise is pretty, but i'm rarely alert or much less, awake at that time. I do enjoy it though when I am up at those hours. The fresh air is just... priceless.

    - Monte

  • I didn't get Christmas cards out this year, so sending my best wishes to you & Heather this way! And prosperous & healthy New Year!
    Hugs,
    Kate

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *