November 29, 2007


  • MEMORIES FROM HOME

    Of course heart of a home,
    Is the kitchen,
    Where warm food can come,
    From the resident witchin'

    DSCN2809

    Cyrano,  his wile,
    Memories churn,
       All the while,
    To be back I burn.

    DSCN2799
    DSCN2800
    Cyrano  and Thomas
    DSCN2801
    Cyrano and Thomas
    DSCN2802
              Cyrano challenges
    DSCN2981
    Cyrano begging at table
    DSCN2986
    Cyrano still begging,  with small luck

    The sacred room,
    The study with wall of books,
    Where my heart doth zoom,
    As   an  idea cooks.

    DSCN3017

     Where each time I am there,
    I find my own "Child's Garden Of Verses"
    Once again where,
    Relive the romance of his words . . . . . . .



     

           
     

Comments (7)

  • Are these pictures in your daughter's home? They have such a nice place. The little dog is sure cute.

  • what a cute little dog!

  • What a gorgeous little dog!! That book case does look very inviting, Doug. Makes me want to step through this screen so I can browse the books there!

  • Oh this really warms my heart!  That is a wonderful and warm kitchen.  And...of course ...You must know how I feel about Cyrano!!

    I still have the "Child's Garden of Verses" given to me by my mom,( who always gave me books for Christmas)  in 1941 and..I still read it.  My darling daughter put her name in the book also.  I cherish that greatly.

    Love,

    Fran

  • Encyclopedia of what do I see?

  • Does Cyrano get the right to go in your library?. By the way this last is impressing . Place of sacred reading memories .

    In friendship
    Michel

  • The dog is wonderful!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *