October 9, 2007

  • PARADISE REVISITED

    Most of this summer to busy to go,
    But we decied to go there today,
    Before the snow,
    Says nay.

    DSCN0504

    And disappointed not,
    By the golden show,
    Burning hot,
    And all aglow.

    DSCN0507

    Clear Creek lives up to its name,
    Though low,
    'Tis the water same,
    But clear as a bell you know.

    DSCN0510

    Grasses dun,
    A touch of sobriety,
    Spoil not the fun,
    But do tend me to piety.

    DSCN0514

    Encore to this summer,
    Nature changes clothes,
    And sheds some,  what a bummer,
    But change is normal, everyone knows.

    DSCN0523

    Straight ahead,
    One can see one of our resident mesas,
    A mountain quite dead,
    Vanguard of the foothills,
    Our area graces.

    DSCN0545

    Verily the golden sun,
    Hath descended,
    Into the Park all in fun,
    On the paths I wended.
    _______________________________
    Doug III is doing fine and keeping up with his physical therapy.   Healing on the go.

Comments (11)

  • i miss g'pa doug and am so proud of him about his great attitude and outlook on life

  • Glad your son is doing fine. Beautiful pictures. I love Fall. Nice words too Doug. Judi

  • I loved taking this walk with you.

  • Thank you for stopping by.  I read you often on thenarrator and there are times I see you, through your words...and in this post they are equally spledid...as the photograpy is also.  The "shadows" of the landscape in Autumn are defining the extraordinary pastoral depictions in beautiful depth.  I am there with you...in the beauty of only what God can create and you have masterfuly captured...words and photos.  Will come back again, to be sure.  GraceAnn

  • Thanks again for another wonderful breath taking tour of CO.

  • Well, finally I get to see some fall foilage.  Where I live in North Carolina, the trees are still green.  We have a late fall every year, but this year is worse because it is still 90 degrees.  That first picture up there of those golden leaves is what I have been longing to see in my own back yard.  Autumn is my favorite season. 

  • what a beautiful ! dynamic nature..big scale...large country is special ...
    thanx comment...* /N

  • I love the fall colors.  You take great photos!

    Ava

  • These photos and words are exceptional.  So lovely.  Thank You. 

  • Profusion of gold ! the gift of tha autumn .

    Glad to know your son is on the mend .

    In friendship
    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment