May 2, 2008

  •  

    NO DULL DAYS

    Recent days growing things in bursting bloom,
    Elating tints,
    Seems to be full, no room,
    Yesterday degrees 82 – no stints.

    DSCN5459
    Casa Bonita  4/27/08

     DSCN5411
    Nighborhood Apple  4/25/08

    And then today, a quirk,
    A change in the weather,
    Snow the size of baseballs, oh what work,
    Boreas does, dont know whether,
    It is me who he does irk ?

    DSCN5498

    Weather guessers,
    Take a stab,
    Under pressure,
    And blab,
    Warmin’ up Sunday fer sure !

    HA

     

     

     

     

     

Comments (29)

  • Hey, Sweet Doug! So  good to see you! Wow, from Spring to Winter to Spring. Interesting weather…that makes for beautiful photos!

    I think of you often and pray for you!

    Hugs, Carolyn

  • holy cow! what weather…it sure is pretty tho.
    I’m glad to see you on again.
    (((hugs)))

  • Glad to see you here, Dear Doug. I guess everyone is having some mixed up weather this year. Even though the snow does make for some beautiful pictures, I still think it is time for it to go.

    It is only in the 20′s here today. Brrr…

    Take care, Doug-you are in my thoughts!

  • Lovely pics. It’s good to hear from you!

  • Hi Doug! It’s great to hear from you. I saw some views of your interesting weather — snow in May! — on the TV news this morning.

  • What wonderful pictures.

    Our spring is over now here in the “sunshine” state.  The warmth is beginning to settle in…for the next 4 or 5 months.

    We have blossoms on our Honeybell tree along with teeny little fruit and we have some green oranges on our navel tree(both newly planted.)  The harvest will come this fall~

    Nice to see you writing.

    HUGS

  • Ah, our weather patterns do keep things exciting , don’t they?  Beautiful pictures.

  • I always get worried when snow comes after blooms… as if they won’t recover… but they always do, or start over. Hardy.  Hope we don’t get the snow. Looks like we’re staying in the 60s all week, with some more rain on and off.

  • Glad to see you posting again–hope your feeling better–the weather has been strange everywhere this year

  • Hello Dear Doug. As always iit’s good to see you. Your weather is very similar to ours these days. The good days are all the sweeter. My thoughts and prayers are always with you and dear Heather. *Hugs*

  • Oh, Yum, Casa Bonita!!!! Went to the one in Denver first and then one in CA later on. Denver’s beats them all!

    I am so excited that you felt well enough this morning to post to us. Do miss your posts but realize that each one is such an effort for you and am thankful each time I see one.

    Do hope the pain etc. eases so that you are feeling better with each day that passes.

  • Hi Doug!

    It’s good to see you feeling better. I think some of your notifies have been getting caught up in my server’s spam folder, so I’m not keeping up with you very well. Great pics of you and your great-grandkids; I bet they just adore you, don’t they?

    You-Know-Who

  • Hi there, we are to hit 90 today.

  • Weather adds so much excitement to life. Great photos. :)
    No stint is always a good thing.

  • It’s good to hear from you again, Doug.  I saw where you were having snow too.  We’ve had the wind, just whipping the trees around. But no severe weather like some have had.

    Take care,

    Sheila

  • Good evening, Denver Doug. It always does my heart good to see your footprints. I am glad you are here.

    Old Hat

  • Hi there Dear Friend. I have been concerned about you. When you don’t update for a while the worry-wart in me takes over. It does my heart good to see that you are updating. I’m hoping this means that with each day you are feeling better.

    What lovely pictures you have posted today. Isn’t springtime grand? Sure the weather is unpredictable but that is part of Mother nature’s charm. She puts on an awesome display of flowering blossoms for our eyes to behold. You have captured Mother Nature’s beauty in these pictures.

    Big (((HUGS))) to you.

    BTW: How is Heather?

  • Just stopping by to wish you and Heather a great day!!!

  • Seems like a typical Colorado spring!   One never knows what the next day will bring!  Good to see you again!

  • When I saw the sudden change on the weather channel for your area, it showed purple hyacinths, covered in snow.  I thought about you and hoped you got some pictures.  We were a pleasant 60 degrees high  yesterday and expecting almost 90 before the end of the week.

  • Hi, Doug.  Long time, no see!  Wow, if you don’t like the weather where you are, come back tomorrow, eh?  Great pictures!  I hope you are doing well.

    Kathi

  • Hi Doug, I almost missed this post, not thinking you’d written again. But then I got to wondering what was going on there, and found out the Denver YoYo is still in force.
    It’s warm here, and that’s nice, but I hope it doesn’t go to 100 til the end of the month at least. We need some moderation around here!
    My aunts and uncles used to have orchards near here. Aren’t we glad we don’t do that for a living! If the whole orchard freezes, it still has to be taken care of, dusted for insecticides, trimmed, and all that stuff that costs beaucoup bucks. I never was enough of a gambler to be any kind of farmer, much less an orchard person! But they do have the prettiest spring views of anybody else in the world, don’t they.
    Hope you and Heather are in fine trim, and that you keep up the trips out and about in that beautiful country! Mostly, I’m just hoping you’re getting as much joy out of life as we get when we see a post from you.
    Keep up the good work!
    Joy

  • Hi friend. It is just me checking in on you. I hope all is well in your world and that you find yourself in the best possible health. You are always but a thought away.

    Your friend, Deb 

  • I believe I am a little late, so busy with the visits of children and the high without end hedges to trim , and the dry veggie garden to work in . I am a bit tired , do you see ???
     Nature is beautiful at Spring and inspires good verses in rhymes .

    In friendship, Doug .
    Michel

  • Just thinking of you, Doug, and praying! Hugs, C.

  • Simply to say hello , Doug .

    In friendship
    Michel

  • Hey…Doug…I think of you often. Hope you are okay! Hugs, C.

  • I just now came  by to see where you are.  May 2 post, how did I miss it?  Thinking of you often. 

  • Hi :) I just wanted an update to see how you were so I can give my grandma an update. She isn’t on Xanga anymore. But used to loved coming to your site and reading your poems.

    Christina

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *