April 5, 2008

  •  

    ALMOST HERE

    Some days ago,  
    Weather, sunny and warm,
    A bit early you know,
    But we could see no harm.

    Prospect Park our goal,
    And it was swarming with  two and four leggers,,
    No need for coal,
    Nor A/C needed for beggars.

    Lazing in my chair creekside,
    Watching a man and his folk,
    Wife sitting back her time does bide,
    Dad teaching kids how to skip  rocks.

    DSCN4516

    Mixed in days after, cold, snow, some rain mixed with days of sun,
    Spring is almost here

     

Comments (25)

  • How nice to see your font again. You have been missed. Enjoy spring!

  • Happy Spring to you and yours

  • I loved seeing your post, Doug. :)

  • It was a nice weather
    On this day when Riddiger
    Was in the parck with Heather
    Taking a bowl of good air ! 

    I am glad Doug to read you . It ‘ s really my pleasure .

    In friendship
    Michel

  • We still have a couple of feet of snow left here. It is getting warmer though.

  • It’s always so nice to see you.

    It is the season for the family walks now.

    Tracy

  • Spring!  Andnot a moment too soon for me.    Having to stay inside is just not for me.    When it gets too hot, I will welcome being in the a/c, but till then, I am out under the sky.

    I wish I could get Gordon outside but he has a hard time walking on uneven ground or the lawn.   He’s very weak.

    Ava

  • I’m so happy to see you post here at xanga. I do miss you when you are gone.

    Spring is in the air,even though I am still dressing in layers, I know warm weather is coming soon.

    I hope you are feeling well. You are a dear friend to me. It does my heart good to see you back up at bat and in the game!

  • BTW: How is the lovely Heather doing today?

  • So nice to look forward to spring.   and SO GOOD to see you back on here, where you belong!!!

  • So good to see you  back here, Doug, no matter how short the entry, we welcome hearing from you.  So nice to have some time at the park too.  My dad used to try to teach us to skip rocks too, down at the old Avon creek, one of his boyhood haunts.

    Take care and enjoy the coming Spring,

    Sheila

  • It is good to hear that you were well enough to get out and enjoy the spring weather—-which could change tomorrow (the weather, not you–lol).  How well I remember a certain ice storm mid-April in Colo. Springs, back in ’66 or ’67, which left us without electricity for a couple days.  Telephone poles snapped like matchsticks.

    It reached 60 here today.  It has been only in the 40′s up until today.  But, will turn colder again, in the next couple days.  Well, that is spring in Wisconsin!!  But it was nice to see so many people outside.  Think everybody has had cabin fever here since it has taken so long to warm up a little.

    Hope you are doing well.  Think of you every day when I come on Xanga!

  • Yippee!!!! Doug’s back!!! You were so missed!!! Wonderful to see you post. Welcome back!

  • hope you are doing well, so happy to see you back, your bright face is a welcome sight!

    God Bless!

    hugs,
    sage

  • I know you are enjoying being out in the sunshine.  Get strong, enjoy, eat a bite here and there and write your poetry.  Good to see your entry.

  • Good to hear from you again Doug, hugs, x

  • So glad to see your entry, here and at diaryland.  “A merry heart doeth good like a medicine…”  Merry Spring to you and Heather! 

    Hugs from Asia,

    ~ Sil

  • Yay! You’re still posting. Good to see you writing again, Doug!

    Scott (from medeasin)

  • So good to see that you are out there and enjoying some good weather. It makes me a little jealous as I am still sort of snowbound.

    I am happy to see you blogging again. Hugs to you and heather!

  • It’s so nice to see you.

  • Great to have word from you again, Doug!

  • Good to see you posting again–hope your feeling better

  • Hi there, it must of been a chore getting that picture on but by gum ya did it!

  • Hey…how are you doing!? You are still in my thoughts and prayers! I’ve been off-line for two weeks….we moved. Now I have all the unpacking and settling in to do! Eek!

    Hugs, C.

  • Just dropping by to wish you well! Hope you are now getting some more of that beautiful spring weather. I think of you often and wonder how you are doing.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *