November 27, 2007


  • NOTHING'S 100 PERCENT

    But sometimes . . . . .
    It can come very close,
    Pictures are just rhymes,
    Hints of the real dose.

    DSCN2790
    Spencer's Crest from Willamette Street

    The House On The Hill,
    Sits up there,
    With worry nil,
    Overlooking everywhere.

    DSCN2811 

    Where, outside the window,
    Lives the conjure tree,
    Where the breezes blow,
    It makes its spell you can see.

     DSCN2821

    Underfoot are the cancelled notes,
    Of summer greenth,
    Just motes,
    Mid the glory of evergreenth.

    DSCN2890

    Een in winter the sun bores through,
    Now and then,
    Nothing new,
    Bringing beauty true.

    DSCN2914

    From under the eaves,
    The trees downhill tower,
    Letting us know we are but  leaves,
    In life's bower.

    DSCN2920
    The House On The Hill

    Most precious of all,
    Where daughter and  her precious fill,
    The wondrous  hall,
    With joy, love and good will.
    -----------------------------------------------------
    Doctor's diagnosis "rotator cuff syndrome,"  she mentioned that I
    should have gone in before we left town Nov. 13 and that things
    wouldn't have got worse.   Starting physical therapy next Wednesday.
     And if that doesn't do the job,  then comes the injection.   If healing
    doesn't occur comes surgery.    Most of you have been the route,
    or a  loved one of yours has.     I do have my hopes that it will help.  I had a similar
    problem from a fall that got my other shoulder  and results were good.
            Still holding the fort with Tylenol and as much napping as I can
    Accomplish.   

    Thanks for your kind wishes,   they are muchly appreciated.
     
      

     

Comments (12)

  • I'm very sorry to hear about the rotator cuff injury.  My aunt had one, and while painful, she made a full recovery with physical therapy.  Best of luck to you!

    Kathi

  • I hope you will heal too.... I like how the words and pictures work together... and how outside and inside meet and greet and your daughter's place.

  • Lovely home! HOpe the therapy does the trick. OUCH!

  • Stunning photography!

    I hope you get better without the surgery. Sending prayers your way ....

  • I love the photos from your last few posts they are awesome.......

    Hope you get better soon........

  • Hoping the therapy works...surgery as we grow older is a bit of a crap shoot! 

  • I just know that you think in rhyme.  I so enjoy these pictures.  Your daughter has such a beautiful home!

    I pray that the physical therapy works and you don't have to go on to those other steps.

    HUGS

  • Gave ya a star especially for that black and white!

    May PT do the job.

  • Why do you think I lug around a camera? I can't tell the story in words. hahahahaha

  • Sure hope PT is the answer for you.  Darned ol' rotator cuff!  Mine kick up now and then.  (I've taken too many falls over the years.)  Taking gelatine seems to help, though. 

    Gotta quit throwing those shoulder blocks on your grandson, ...just kidding.

    Hugs from Asia,

    ~ Sil in Corea

  • Now you make poems with both words and photos , Doug . And this makes a good harmony for the fall .

    I am sorry you are back from the house in the hill with this injury to your shoulder .
    You have started the PT today Wednesday but a few times will be necessary to come on the mend . Patience makes law . I hope surgery is not a necessity . I am sure h the physical therapy and perhaps injecton will be sufficient. Take care of you .

    In friendship
    Michel

  • Doggone it, doug!     I am so sorry to hear about your latest ailment.     It's no picnic, is it?    I have never suffered with it, but I have close friends who tell me it's a real pain.      I am praying for a quick recovery from it.

    Ava

    ps     Of course I will be your Xanga friend.   I am not sure what all that is about, cause we were fast friend before this.   ha ha

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *